Image of man in nature multitasking many activities

(This is a now page. If you have your own site, you should make one too.)

Updated June 8, 2024, from my home in Hocking Hills Ohio.

Retired!

On March 17th this year, I voluntarily left my 34-year IT career in Corporate America. It was a goal I’d been planning for over the past 20+ years.

Wealthy Affiliate

I joined Wealthy Affiliate in March as a Premium Plus member and launched a new niche website, DiscoveringHockingHills.com, to focus on my passion. More about this here, here, and here. This is where I’m spending most of my time lately, when I’m not outside enjoying nature and Discovering Hocking Hills!

Family

Thanks to our son and his wife, we have five amazing grandchildren. And now, thanks to our daughter and her new husband, we have grandchild #6 on the way! πŸ₯° The precious package is due to arrive in August. πŸ‘ΌπŸ£πŸšΌ

Focusing on Health & Fitness

Now that I’m retired, I have a renewed focus on my health. Since I’m blessed to live in beautiful Hocking Hills Ohio, I take every opportunity to get outside and hike, kayak, canoe, etc. I recently took up rucking (aka. loaded marching). Been doing it with a standard backpack and homemade weights, which turns out is very uncomfortable. Finally bit the bullet and ordered a proper Wild Gym ruck and plan to ruck at least 10,000-15,000 steps a minimum of 3-times per week (hopefully more).

Other Business…

My wife owns The Outpost Tavern in Northwest Ohio where we both grew up. It’s in a town called Northwood (where she went to school and grew up). I do the bookkeeping, I’m her “tech” guy, and I do general maintenance and odd-jobs around the business when I’m up there. Here’s the website, and the Facebook page. Stop in for a visit!